No Bake Cookies!

Hello to everyone! Now that we’ve finally returned to baking, let’s read about no bake cookies.
August 13,2011
 

Ingredients I started making cookies that afternoon. Mom wanted me to bake cookies, but I said, “I think I’m going to bake something new.”The cookie mixture “Okay. You can look in the iPad.” “Okay.”, I replied, as I walked to the room. I took the iPad and started searching for a new dessert. But after at least 25 minutes, I couldn’t find anything. Until I found the recipe about no bake cookies. I haven’t made one like this. So I went to the refrigerator and was taking out the cocoa powder when I noticed we don’t have any eggs! It’s a good thing my recipe doesn’t contain eggs. And it’s also a good thing I saw it because I would’ve tried to bake a chocolate cake! Whew! Anyway, with the cocoa powder I also took out the milk, sugar, oats, vanilla, butter, salt, and the peanut butter. I put the milk, sugar, salt, and cocoa into a saucepan, according to the instructions of the recipe. I cooked it over medium heat until it boiled. I let the mixture boil for five minutes and took it off theThe finished cookies! stove. I let it cool down and added the rest of the ingredients to the mixture. I mixed it properly then I scooped some using a tablespoon onto a cookie sheet and put it in the freezer to quickly cool the cookies down. I waited for ten minutes  for them to set. Then I took them out of the freezer. It was still a little soft. After a lunch of pizza and soup, Papa asked me where the cookies are. I took them out of the freezer and checked if it was set. It is set. I gave the metal tray to Papa and he tasted it. He said it was too sweet. In fact, it is too sweet. It was too sweet for my father that he nicknamed it “Killer cookies” 😉 . Well, I just followed the recipe.

“No Bake Cocoa cookie recipe” (from Moms Who Think)

  • 2 cups white sugar (I’ll put 1 1/2 cups white sugar next time!)
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 pinch salt
  • 1/2 cup chunky peanut butter
  • 3 cups quick cooking oats

Directions:

  1.  In a saucepan over medium heat, combine the cocoa, sugar, milk and butter. Bring to a boil, stirring occasionally. Boil for 1 minute.
  2.  Remove from heat and stir in the salt, vanilla, oats and peanut butter.
  3. Drop by rounded spoonfuls onto waxed paper. Allow cookies to cool for at least 1 hour.

You have just read about no-bake cookies or “killer cookies” that I made. It’s a short entry because they were just easy to make. If you are going to make this, be careful with the sweetness! Anyway, I hope you will read my brothers’ blogs below by clicking one of these links below:

(Click Here!) The Healthy Kidchen logoPlease support our charity , The Healthy Kidchen. Please click here to donate.

Don’t forget!

You can also find me on Facebook by typing “Gabrielle Feria” on the search bar.
You can also leave us some questions/comments/suggestions below my post.
 
Thank you for reading! Bye!


Leave a Reply

