My Speech for the Philippine Blog Awards 2011

Me and my brother at the Philippine Blog AwardsHi, readers! As you know, the Philippine Blog Awards event is already over, but I want to tell you about my speech. It’s not very long, but I think it will do. I didn’t win any award, and I didn’t have a chance to speak . But here it is, anyway.↓

My speech:

Hi! My name is Gabrielle Feria, creator of The Cake Designer. I am a 13-year-old blogger who loves to bake and write about desserts and breads. I first started baking when I was 8. That was when I was helping my Mom bake cookies.

I started writing in my blog when I attended a cake designing class last August. When the lesson ended, I decided it would be a great idea if I share what I learned to the world. So that’s when I decided to create a blog about desserts and other stuff I want to share with the world. I put more and more blog posts, and people started to recognise me.

And here are two more minor reasons why I created a blog. One is that we created a charity and we wanted it to be introduced to the world. It’s called The Healthy Kidchen. The Healthy Kidchen is a charity that feeds kids. My family started in a public school. And until now, we kept feeding a class of 50-Grade 2 students. The other reason is that I wanted to inspire kids to bake.

I love to bake. It is a very interesting hobby of mine.

My dream is to become a chef and own a bakery shop or a restaurant with my brother. I would be really happy to see customers buy and eat what I bake.

Thank you for nominating me. I very much appreciate it.

And I have a message for children around the globe: If a 13-year-old girl could bake, anyone can!

It’s not much, but it’s fine for me. Anyway, I hope you liked it! If you really like my post, you will also like my brothers’ and my sister’s blog by clicking the link below.↓

You can find me on Facebook by typing “Gabrielle Feria” on the search bar. Please support The Healthy Kidchen. If you are interested, just go to The Healthy Kidchen page on my blog. There, you can find how to contact us. Don’t hesitate leaving a comment/question/suggestion on the “Leave a comment” part, located under the title of the post.And you can also subscribe to my blog to let you know when there’s a new post.

See you!

😉

🙂

😀

😛

Leave a Reply

