Valentine Doughnuts

Hi guys! I know, I know, I haven’t been posting since New year. I am a little busy these days. I am very sorry, really! So today, I am going to give you two posts, and I am going to finish it as fast as I could. This one’s about doughnuts. Sorry for the very few pictures. I only remembered to take pictures when I was done 😦 .Read on guys!
 
February 12, 2012 ,Valentine’s Day

I started before lunch. I took out my ingredients for the doughnuts, while my brother, Eco, took his ingredients out (for the cheesy cauliflower). The ingredients are:

  • Hot water
  • Cooking oil for frying
  • White sugar for coating
  • Brown sugar
  • Baking powder
  • Milk
  • Iodized salt
  • An egg
  • Butter
  • Cinnamon
  • Vanilla
  • Flour

IngredientsI cannot put the recipe in here because the recipe is from a book, so I’ll just describe what I did. I put the flour and the baking powder into a food processor and mixed it for a few times. I took the mixture out of the food processor and added all the ingredients together except the white sugar and the cooking oil. I put the mixture into the fridge and left it for 2 hours.

Later, I cut the dough into several shapes and fried them using the cooking oil. Then I coated a portion of them in sugar and cocoa, some in icing, and some just plain. It’s a little…..hard to eat. But it’s good! I must’ve undercooked it though…

Is that enough? I know. It’s just easy to make, and I don’t have much to say. 😦
 See you!
 
Leave a Reply

