Gum Paste and Fondant 2012

Hi! I’m going for the “lots of photos and little words”. Go on and look! (And read.)
 
Aug. 22 – Sept. 3, 2012
 

I had Gum Paste and Fondant classes for six days in Sylvia Reynoso Gala Culinary Art Studio. It cost P8,800 and I loved it! Here’s what my classmates and I made.↓

gum paste flowers

gum paste flowers

Fondant ribbon

Fondant ribbon

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

my finished cake

my finished cake

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

Finished cakes

Students and their cakes

Students and their cakes

Students and their cakes

Students and their cakes

Students and their cakes

Students and their cakes

Students and their cakes

Students and their cakes

Students and their cakes

Students and their cakes

Students and their cakes

Students and their cakes

Students and their cakes

Students and their cakes

Me,the instructor and my cake

Me,the instructor and my cake

Students and their cakes

Students and their cakes

Us and the cakes

Us and the cakes

They’re all very nice and all the cakes are gorgeous. The instructor is Chef Leni Reynoso-Araullo. She taught us how to make gum paste flowers, ribbons, drapes, tassels, and leaves. She also taught us to color them. It was fun and memorable.

Now you have seen the pictures. We’ve been working on those cakes on the last 3 days and for the other first 3 days we learned how to do so. Hope you liked this one. Do you?
Please support The Healthy Kidchen. If you are interested, just go to The Healthy Kidchen page on my blog. There, you can find how to contact us. Subscribe on my blog to let you know when I posted a new entry. Wait for new posts! 
Thank you for reading!
Leave a Reply

