Vikings!

Nice to see you again! I know I haven’t been posting for a long time, but there are lots of things to do… I have been selling cookies, buying ingredients, and baking. This post is not about the cookies, but about a restaurant called Vikings. 🙂

Vikings is a huge buffet restaurant. We have to go there to reserve because they don’t have a phone number yet. We were there at around 10:30. We reserved 7 seats and we got reservation number 25. We wandered around the mall, waiting for it to open, although we could only go around on the same level because the woman at the reservation table told us to stay on the same level. It’s a good thing we did, because when we went back at 10:50, in front the Vikings, there was a crowd! We went and stood near the entrance as a waitress started calling out numbers.

VIKINGS!

VIKINGS!

A large crowd has gathered for lunch at VIKINGS!

A large crowd has gathered for lunch at VIKINGS!

Ice cream table

The ice cream table

Tuna, salmon, sushi, and tempura.

Tuna, salmon, sushi, and tempura.

Eco, Oz, Zia, Appy, and I

Eco, Oz, Zia, Appy, and I

Thumbs up, people!

Thumbs up, people!

The tables and seats.

The tables and seats.

There are still a lot of people when we got inside. It is spacious and nice. The waitress led us to our table, which had the number 130A. We started to get our food. I helped my younger brother, Oz, with his food first, of course. He got nachos and calamari. After I led him to his seat, I went back to get my food. I got plenty of sushi and chicken feet. After I ate my first serving, I went around. I saw ribs, roast beef, coffee, different kinds of juice, as well as sushi, potato chips, nachos, fried chicken, pasta, calamari and onion rings. There are also soup, salad, tempura, rice, pizza, cakes, ice cream, frozen yogurt, toppings for ice cream and yogurt, bibingka, bread, and halo-halo.

They are delicious, especially the ribs and the roast beef! The pizza was cold when we got some slices, though. I took some mango juice, ribs, nachos, roast beef, potato chips, tempura, pasta, salad, mint ice cream, frozen yogurt, and cake. I loved them. The food was properly seasoned and cooked at the right temperature. The ribs and beef are tender, and roasted the way I liked it. This is now my favorite buffet restaurant. 🙂

When we were leaving the restaurant, I overheard, from the people waiting outside, that the next reservation number is 99! Lucky for us we got 25! The restaurant is very popular around here, from my judgment of the largeness of the crowd. 😀

Thanks for reading this one, guys! I really appreciated your presence here. For now, I have to go. I have something to bake and sell today. So, see you around!
Leave a Reply

