My Top 5 Restaurants

Hey guys! I would like to share with you my favorite top 5 restaurants, and why. Here it is. Enjoy! 🙂

No. 5Alfredo’s

Why? Peppercorn Burger is what I ordered the first time we went to Alfredo’s. The patty was stuffed and coated in crushed peppercorns. It was delicious. The beef was juicy and tender, the peppercorn adding a delicious spicy twist. The restaurant has a nice ambiance, and the waiters are attentive and friendly. I will  surely come back in the future.

No. 4: Recipes

Why? Recipes is my second favorite Filipino food restaurant. The prices are cheap, and they have fast service. My three favorite foods there are General’s Chicken, Gising-gising, and Dinuguan. General’s Chicken, because the sweet sauce pairs with the chicken nicely, the chicken is well-cooked and tender, and the eggplant, simply because it’s my favorite vegetable. The Gising-gising is a Recipes classic. Baguio beans cooked in coconut sauce and chili, the flavors give a delightful twist. Try it out- it’s unforgettable.

No. 3: Friday’s

Why? The Jack Daniel’s burger is a Friday’s classic. It’s by far, the best burger in their restaurant. It’s also my favorite burger, mainly because of its special sauce, which consists of caramelized onions and a splash of Jack Daniel’s whisky. The restaurant offers various types of classic American food, from burgers, to salads, steaks, pastas, and ribs. Perfect for a family night-out.

No.2: Yabu

Why? My Yabu favorite is their Chicken Katsu Curry. The chicken was deliciously tender on the inside and crispy on the outside. The special Japanese curry is slightly sweet, and could be spicy depending on your choice. Almost every Yabu meal comes with unlimited Japanese rice, miso soup, cabbage, and fresh fruits, which I like. The prices are reasonable, and they have quick service. I also like their special katsu sauce. It is sweet, but pairs well with any katsu meal. You are sure to be full when you come out of this restaurant.

No. 1: Abé

Why? Abé is my favorite Filipino food restaurant. They serve classic Filipino food, like Kare-kare, Sinigang, Adobo and Dinuguan. I loved their Day After, which is their version of paksiw. Soft roasted pork cooked in liver sauce. Yum. Their Sinigang na Ube is one-of-a-kind, though it tastes like regular sinigang.  They also offer unlimited rice, which is nice, by the way. The reason Abé is my Top 1 is because this is where you could find Filipino food at a reasonably fair price. It is one of the best fine dining restaurants I have ever eaten at.

So there you have it! My Top 5 Restaurants! Let me know what you think by commenting below. Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

